Dreams From My Weird Self

Ah, what a serene moon-lit night
The sun, like a politician’s son, smiling bright.
Drops of rain glistening with the morning dew
The stars dazzling the night skies, phew, what a view.

The eerie-death like silence drowning my voice
I feel a wee bit lost in the maddening noise.
The opiated crowd trampling me under
The loneliness in my heart tearing me asunder.

I board a train to fly somewhere far
The Tyre gone flat, I let you drive my car.
Never tired of each other, we go to a bar
Where we relish the Italian dosa with a Cadbury’s Five-Star.

All night long, we make out at your place
In the morning, we fight over privacy and space.
You are excited having won some stupid race
While I ask, “Why are there so many pimples on your face?”

You, my dutiful girl call me at the office
But I am busy making out with Chris.
Hey, just a second, isn’t my secy a guy*?
I wake up, all perspiring, my mouth suddenly going dry.

My dreams, like my poems, are all messed up
Where the ugly facts of life are all dressed up.
But even in this chaos, there is one constant, that’s you
So, here is a four word ode to you, “Sweetheart, I love you.”

* The ‘poet’ would like to re-assert that he is not a homophobe.
The title and the theme, come form Barack H. Obama’s ‘Dreams From My Father’. Now, you know what inferences I draw out of reading all these books. Lol!

2 responses to “Dreams From My Weird Self

  1. Weird.. full of chaos n confusion.. muddled thinking… all messed up memories.. going haywire.. beserk, cracked up, crazed, disorganized, disordered… these were my first reactions.. forced me to read it again actually.. now i know wat is meant by ‘second read’.. quite unusual..
    P.S. btw u still rmbr her in between all these? y?

  2. ohh sry got it… bt still??? nywaz its ur dream.. do watevr u want to in it… real life me to kuch karta nahi hai..

    me: maybe she’s the reason for all the chaos!

Leave a Reply

