Once upon a Time

One of my blog-friends Nishi recently wrote this very beautiful and thought-provoking poem…..

Once there was a me
now I am lost somewhere

Once I had an idea
now I don’t even know what I want

Once I had a past
now I can’t remember what I lost

Once I had a future
now all I see is haze

Once I had a dream
now I have forgotten it

Once I had direction
now I dunno where am I going

Once I knew who am I
now I am a stranger to myself…

Having nothing better to do…..and absolutely no ideas to write upon….I will just do the easiest thing in the world…blatantly plagiarising…..infringing all kinds of copyrights….just distort her poem…and present it as if its my own…

Once there was me
now it’s more about us.

Once I had an idea
Now I have switched back to Airtel

Once I had a past
I must hide it from my girlfriend

Once I had a future
Now it has become present

Once I had a dream
I still wet my pants sometimes (thinking about it)

Once I had a direction
Following it, I will soon be in jail

Once I knew who I were
now the world knows am an a-hole…

P.S. My sincere apologies to her….

2 responses to “Once upon a Time

  1. hehe… they say imitation is th best form of flattery….lol… n nice job… us bandi ka jitna thot provoking tha… urs ws like total opposite… real funny….

Leave a Reply

